A list of everyone at NSF’s ChemMatCARS

Matthew Tirrell

ChemMatCARS Principal Investigator and Director
Dean and Founding Pritzker Director of the Pritzker School of Molecular Engineering
University of Chicago

(773) 834-2001

Ka Yee C. Lee

ChemMatCARS Co-Principal Investigator

Provost of University of Chicago

Professor/Chemistry/University of Chicago

(773) 702-7068

Mark Schlossman

ChemMatCARS Co-Principal Investigator 
Professor/Physics/University of Illinois at Chicago

(312) 996-8787

Jason Benedict

ChemMatCARS Co-Principal Investigator 
Associate Professor/Chemistry/University at Buffalo

(716) 645-4276

Theodore Betley

ChemMatCARS Co-Principal Investigator 
Professor/Chemistry and Chemical Biology/Harvard University

(617) 496-9944

Binhua Lin

Executive Director and Project Manager—ChemMatCARS
Research Professor - James Franck Institute
Beamline Scientist — Liquid Surface/Interface Scattering

(630) 252-0463 (APS)

Yu-Sheng Chen

Operations Manager—ChemMatCARS
Research Professor - CARS
Beamline Scientist - Advanced Crystallography

(630) 252-0471

Mrinal Bera

ChemMatCARS Beamline Scientist for Anomalous Small Angle X-ray Scattering (ASAXS)

(630) 252-0472

Wei Bu

Senior Research Associate - CARS
ChemMatCARS Beamline Scientist — Liquid Surface/Interface Scattering

(630) 252-0470

Tieyan Chang

ChemMatCARS Postdoctoral Scholar

Natalie Chen

Sector User Coordinator

(630) 252-0476

Kevin Lynch

ChemMatCARS Research Machinist

Mati Meron

Beamline Scientist — Beam Delivery Optics and Experimental Technique Development

(630) 252-0468

Charlie Smith

CARS Senior Systems Administrator

(630) 252-0458

Pan Sun

ChemMatCARS Postdoctoral Scholar