Faculty and Student Team Research Award at ChemMatCARS (FaSTRAC)

“NSF’s ChemMatCARS (https://chemmatcars.uchicago.edu/) at the Advanced Photon Source (APS) of Argonne National Laboratory (ANL) is sponsoring summer research experiences for faculty and students from Minority Serving Institutions (MSIs) such as Historically Black Colleges and Universities (HBCUs), Hispanic-Serving Institutions (HSIs), Tribal Colleges and Universities (TCUs), Alaska Native-Serving Institutions and Native Hawaiian-Serving Institutions (ANNHSIs) and Asian American and Native American Pacific Islander Serving Institutions (AANAPISIs). The purpose of our program is to provide MSI faculty members and their research students with hands-on experience and one-on-one training, thereby increasing their use of NSF’s ChemMatCARS facility and establishing long-term collaborations between scientists in MSIs and NSF’s ChemMatCARS.

Click here for 2020 Proposal




Click the links to read more: Prof. Ying Liu and Tiep Pham and Paola Leon (University of Illinois at Chicago)




Click the links to read more: Prof. Jie Ling and Dawanya Burgess (Claflin University, pictured left) Prof. Raymond Tu and Ankit Kanthe (CCNY, pictured right)



Click the link to read more: Prof. Skye Fortier and Jesse Murillo (UTEP)



Click the link to read more: Prof. Jamiu Odutola and Samuel Uba(Alabama A&M)